Senior Leadership

Kevin Mills

President and Chief Executive Officer

Jack Higgins

Executive Vice President and
Chief Operating Officer

Jason Oddo

Chief Financial Officer

Courtenay B. Lewandowski

Chief Advancement Officer

Brian Brasher

Director of Capital Projects and Facilities

Sara McDonald, PhD

Director of Conservation

Rachel Kalisperis

Director of Animal Care

Kevin Kampwerth

Director of Brand Strategy and Aquarium Experience

Contact Us
Lauren McDaniel

Director of Guest Services

Paul Nunez

Director of Team Development and Culture

Brian Thill

Director of Education

Amie Yam-Babinchak

Director of Marketing, Sales and Strategic Communications

Board of Directors

Jonathan M. Zucker

The InterTech Group, Inc.

Peter Sniderman

Vice Chairman
Chief Operating Officer,
Litton Entertainment

John A. Hill

Vice Chairman
First Reserve Corporation

J. Donald Higgins

Director Emeritus
Former Banker,
Harris Bank and Bank of Montreal

Thomas Wright

Vice Treasurer
Former Vice Chair,
BMO Capital Markets

Deirdre Fortson

Former Consultant

Larry Colshan

Former Director of Site Services,
Boeing South Carolina

Steve Gray

Chief Financial Officer, AstenJohnson

George P. Watt, Jr.

Senior Fellow, Association of Governing Boards
Former Executive Director, College of Charleston Foundation

Robert C. Crawford III

Founding Partner,
Akers Ellis

Anthony S. Dixon, Ed.D.

Philip Simmons High School

Judge Daniel E. Martin, Jr.

South Carolina Judicial Branch

Dan Battista

Senior Vice President and Southeast Regional Leader, Lowe

Elizabeth Colbert-Busch

Director of Business Development,
Clemson University Restoration Institute

David Johnston

Hamilton Advisors, LLC

Jim Hansen

Regional President,
The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.

Mason Holland

Chairman Emeritus,
Benefitfocus.com, Inc.

Valerie Howell

Freelance Marketing

Gary McLaurin

Chief Executive Officer,
Allegiance Industries

John Neely

Former Associate Director and Managing Director,
R.W. Pressprich

Missy Parker

Community Volunteer

Scott Snider

National Geographic

Emily Swanson

Community Volunteer

Jessica Brewer

President & CEO,
3Together, Inc.

John Danahy

Director Emeritus
Former President and COO, The May Company

Heather L. Hodges

Former Executive Director,
Gullah Cultural Heritage Corridor Commission

Tom S. Mullikin, Esq.

Attorney, Mullikin Law Firm

Lee Hurzeler

Director, Boeing South Carolina Site & Enterprise Program Management / Construction Management Office | Facilities & Asset Management

Peter Stonefield

President and CEO,
APECS Aerospace Corporation

Peter Conway

Founding Partner,
Akers Eillis

W. Andrew Gowder, Jr.

Austen & Gowder, LLC

James H. Suddeth III

Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.

Pam Wilson

Dedicated Conservationist

Satch Krantz

Former CEO,
Riverbanks Zoo

Dwayne Green

The Law offices of Dwayne Green

Suzanne Dickerson

Director, SC Fraunhofer USA Alliance
South Carolina Council on Competitiveness

Steve Dudash

Regional Director/Landscape Architect,
Thomas & Hutton

Steve Durkee

Fishery Management Specialist,
NOAA National Marine Fishery Service

Tripp Meares

Senior Vice President, Senior Relationship Manager,
Wells Fargo

Nina Sossamon-Pogue

Former Vice President,

David Wood

Vice President, Water,

William M. Patterson, Ph.D.

US Diplomat

Clarence Wright

Division Manager – Gas Operations, Dominion Energy

Pat Conroy*


James Ferguson*

Chairman Emeritus
Charleston, South Carolina

William A. Finn

Chairman, President and CEO,
AstenJohnson, Inc.

J. Donald Higgins

Retired Banker, Harris Bank and
Bank of Montreal

John Danahy

Former President and COO
of The May Company

Bruce Hecker

Retired Director of Husbandry &
Facilities, South Carolina Aquarium

Sheila Hodges

South Carolina Aquarium Volunteer

Peatsy Hollings*

Charleston, South Carolina

Kate Jerome


Robert R. Macdonald

Director Emeritus,
Museum of the City of New York

Layton McCurdy, M.D.

Distinguished University Professor and Dean,
Medical University of South Carolina

The Honorable Robert E. McNair*

Former Governor of South Carolina
Chairman of the Board, McNair Law Firm, P.A.

Mary Alice Monroe


The Honorable Richard W. Riley

Former Secretary of Education,
United States of America Former Governor,
State of South Carolina

Catherine Smith

Director Emerita
Samuel Freeman Charitable Trust

Victor Samra, Jr.*

Member Emeritus 
Retired Managing Director, Lehman Brothers

Ken Seeger

Chairman Emeritus
President, MWV Community Development
and Land Management Group

Hilton C. Smith, Jr.

Chairman Emeritus
President & CEO, East Bay Company Ltd.

Theodore S. Stern*

Retired President, College of Charleston

M. William Youngblood, Esq.

Chairman Emeritus
Partner, McNair Law Firm, P.A.

Jerry Zucker*

Chairman Emeritus
Chairman, President and CEO,
The InterTech Group, Inc.

* Deceased

Sea the difference your donation makes!